Cyberworkplace appoints new chairwoman

On February 3rd, 2021, the General Board of Cyberworkplace has appointed Mira Golsteyn as chairwoman of the organization. She is succeeding Anouk Vos, founder of Cyberworkplace and chair.

Golsteyn has been a board member of the organization since 2018. She is a senior manager with over twenty years of experience in operations, IT management, and security. She delivers results and is passionate about security and privacy.

“It’s an honor to succeed Anouk. On behalf of my fellow board members Theo Sinnema and Else Maria van der Meulen, I’d like to extend our gratitude to Anouk. Without her vision and commitment, there would be no Cyberworkplace as we know it.”, said Golsteyn.

Anouk Vos has made an enormous contribution to the growth and development of Cyberworkplace throughout her tenure as chair. The Board of Cyberworkplace is delighted to announce that Vos has been appointed Honorary Chair. She will continue to be closely involved in Cyberworkplace.

“It’s time to say goodbye, but I think goodbyes are sad, so I’d much rather say hello and welcome. Hello to a new role within the Cyberworkplace community. Welcome to a new chair and welcome to new vibrant Cyberworkplace initiatives!”, said Vos.

“Together with my fellow board members, I look forward to strengthening our position as Cyber Workplace. We will continue to work closely with our staff members, students, partners, ambassadors, and volunteers. After all: it does take a village to raise an ethical hacker!”, said Golsteyn.